fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Talking at Night with Claire Daverley, in conversation with Harriet Evans

11 June @ 7:00 pm 9:00 pm

Talking at Night with Claire Daverley in conversation with Harriet Evans

Mr B‘s can’t wait to welcome debut author Claire Daverley to celebrate the paperback release of her bestselling novel, Talking At Nighta tender, compelling love story perfect for fans of David Nicholls’ One Day and Sally Rooney’s Normal People. 

Already beloved by the Mr B’s team, Talking At Night is a celebration (and commiseration) of first love. Following the relationship of Rosie and Will from their unlikely meeting as teenagers through to their early thirties, this unforgettable novel about the great loves that shape our lives will break your heart – and then somehow put it back together again!

Claire will be in conversation with Harriet Evans, the author of thirteen bestselling novels including The Beloved GirlsThe Garden of Lost and Found, and most recently The Stargazers.

About the book:

Will and Rosie meet as teenagers.

They’re opposites in every way, but over secret walks home and late-night phone calls they become closer, destined to be one another’s great love story.

Until, one day, tragedy strikes and any possibility of them being together shatters.

But that tragedy – and their history – is what will connect them forever.

“A beautifully observed, tender love story with characters you really care about…a bit like Normal People. I devoured it.” – Jojo Moyes

Talking at Night is a love story, certainly, but it’s much more than that. I was rapt.” – Ann Napolitano

“Quietly devastating, entirely beautiful, bruising and hopeful. In a world of compromise, Claire Daverley has created a perfect thing. Talking at Night takes its place amongst my all time favourites. I implore you to read it. I’ll never forget it.” – Chris Whitaker

14-15, John St
Bath, BA1 2JL
+ Google Map